Events and conferences

AIRAH to hold Virtual Industry Showcase

On June 26, AIRAH will be celebrating World Refrigeration Day by staging its first ever Virtual Industry Showcase. Forming part of AIRAH’s Centenary celebrations, the exhibitor showcase and networking event is open to organisations, professionals and practitioners working in HVAC&R.

In step with AIRAH’s ongoing COVID-19 response in converting some of its physical events into webinars and online forums, the Virtual Industry Showcase is patterned after the Institute’s annual regional networking events known as AIRAH Industry Nights.

“AIRAH has been working hard at making our program of events, training and professional development more accessible to members during these challenging times,” says AIRAH’s CEO, Tony Gleeson, M.AIRAH.

“The Virtual Industry Showcase reflects our ongoing commitment to deliver new platforms and opportunities for the HVAC&R community to connect and share ideas.”

The free-of-charge virtual event will feature an exhibitor showcase in the morning and Q&A sessions in the afternoon. The full-day event is scheduled to run from: 9am–5pm (AEST) | 8.30am–4.30pm (ACST) | 7am–3pm (AWST).

On the day itself, registered attendees will be sent links giving them access to exhibitor videos across five streams: Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, Refrigeration, and Controls/Analytics. 

Throughout the day, attendees can watch the pre-recorded exhibitor videos – showcasing the latest products and exclusive offers for this event – and submit questions online. These questions will then be put to exhibitors for their responses during the live-stream Q&A sessions later in the day.

After the Q&A segment, the event will turn into a virtual networking session where attendees and exhibitors can chat online.

Click here to register for the event.

For more information visit airah.org.au/showcase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *