Events and conferences

ARBS 2020 Industry Awards to be web-streamed

The ARBS 2020 Industry Awards will be presented as a virtual gala event via web stream on October 21.

Hosted by Andrew Gill, this year’s event marks a decade of the ARBS Industry Awards. Award categories for 2020 include Young Achiever, Project Excellence, Product Excellence, Software/Digital Excellence, Outstanding Industry Education/Training and the Hall of Fame inductees.

“The award entries were exceptional this year and certainly challenged the judging panel,” says ARBS Exhibition Chairman Ian Hopkins.

“We saw some truly exciting nominations, which demonstrates our industry is in terrific shape and well positioned to deliver great people and innovation into the future.”

Says ARBS Exhibition Manager, Sue Falcke: “I have been fortunate to be involved in these awards since the beginning and I am constantly impressed by the commitment and talent within our industry.

“Understandably this year’s event will look different, however, we are thrilled to be able to unite to celebrate these incredibly talented individuals and organisations and invite everyone to join us in doing so.”

The ARBS 2020 Industry Awards gala is free-admission event.

The awards finalists are as follows:

ARBS Young Achiever Award

  • Chris Stamatis (CopperTree Analytics)
  • Grace Foo (DeltaQ)
  • Abraham Corona (TechIN)

ARBS Project Excellence Award 

  • NewTon Plant Installation (Tri Tech Refrigeration Australia & Mayekawa Australia)
  • The Woolworths Energy Management Centre (Woolworths Group & Bueno Systems)
  • 177 Pacific Hwy (Fredon)

ARBS Product Excellence Award 

  • Temperzone Australia (OPA2100 Eco ULTRA)
  • Shepherd Filters (Shepherd Filters)
  • Actrol (DC-3 Smart Refrigeration System)

ARBS Software/Digital Excellence Award

  • Kaizen (CopperTree Analytics)
  • Smart Access Cylinder Management & Gas2Go App (Kirby)
  • Bueno Platform (Bueno)

ARBS Outstanding Industry Education/Training Award

  • C02 Systems Training Course (Kirby and SCM Frigo)
  • Professional Diploma in Building Services – HVAC&R (AIRAH)
  • Holmesglen HVAC Centre of Excellence (Holmesglen and AMCA)

ARBS Hall of Fame 2020

  • Mike Garton (CIBSE ANZ)
  • Alan Channells (AREMA)
  • Stephen Smith (RACCA)
  • John Mott (AIRAH)
  • Michael Crook (AMCA)

The ARBS 2020 Industry Awards – which can be viewed at – will commence on October 21 at 3pm (NSW, Vic, ACT, Tas) | 2.30pm (SA) | 2pm (Qld) | 1.30pm (NT) | 12pm (WA).  

Click here for more details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.