Breaking news Events and conferences

ARBS Awards winners announced

The much-anticipated ARBS Awards ceremony was held at the ICC Grand Ballroom in Sydney on Wednesday, May 9.

A panel of industry experts evaluated the nominations based on various criteria such as leadership, sustainability, performance and innovation. The award winners were:

The ARBS Young Achiever Award 2018

Jason Harrison, Airmaster Australia

The ARBS Product Excellence Award 2018

ACDHUM-LD, Air Change

The ARBS Project Excellence Award 2018

F Mayer Refrigerated cold storage/distribution centre, Strathbrook Industrial Services and Danfoss Australia

The ARBS Outstanding Industry Education/Training Award 2018

Mobile CO2 Training Unit, Danfoss (Australia) Pty Ltd

The ARBS Software/Digital Excellence Award 2018

Clarity, HydroChem

The ARBS Outstanding Service & Maintenance Award 2018

A.G. Coombs Group Pty Ltd

In addition to these awards, five people were inducted into the ARBS Hall of Fame: Stephen Gilchrist (CIBSE ANZ), John Bosci (AIRAH), Mark Padwick (AREMA), David Seedsman (AMCA) and Warren Cole (RACCA).

Congratulations to all the winners and a special mention for AIRAH members Jason Harrison, M.AIRAH, John Bosci, L.AIRAH, Mark Padwick, M.AIRAH, Shane Carmichael, M.AIRAH (who accepted the award for Air Change) and HyrdoChem (company member).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.