Emissions
Events and conferences

European heating industry transition: 2020–2030

Building Services Research and Information Association (BSRIA) is hosting a free webinar on June 30, exploring insights gained from a study titled “HVAC 2030: paths to decarbonisation of the residential heating market”.

During the study, BSRIA researched the expansion of heating products during the transition period 2020–2030 in three of the major heating markets in Europe: France, Germany and the UK.

With 13 per cent of the EU’s greenhouse gases emitted by the building industry – the majority of which are driven by fossil fuel combustion – BSRIA is investigating how ambitious plans to cut carbon emissions can be achieved.

The webinar will look at the penetration of renewable-based heating systems into the new build, the pace of refurbishment in the vast housing park, and how hybrid systems are benefitting from the move away from fossil fuels.

Heating Project Manager Socrates Christidis will host the event. Heat Pump Research Manager Aline Breslauer will present some of the findings and market outlook from the viewpoint of boiler and renewable industry stakeholders.

The webinar is being held at 6.30pm AEST, 6pm ACST and 4.30pm AWST. For more information and to register, please click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *