Events and conferences

How to benefit from embedded networks

The Green Building Council Australia (GBCA) will be hosting a webinar on leveraging the benefits of embedded networks.

Embedded networks are becoming a commonly used feature of our energy systems. This session will explore why their applications are increasing, how they are integrated in a range of projects, opportunities for the built environment, and the benefits for customers.

The webinar “Insights into circular energy” will cover:

  • Outlook: where do embedded networks fit in the big picture? What are the range of models and concepts that exist? Where are we up to in our states?
  • Benefits for property developers and end-users
  • Changes to the regulatory framework and how it improves benefits for consumers
  • Developers’ insights and project examples.

The presentations will be followed by a panel discussion featuring these speakers:

  • General Manager, Real Utilities, Frasers Property Australia, Paolo Bevilacqua
  • Director of Australian Energy Market Commission, Andrew Truswell
  • Associate Director, Investments, Clean Energy Finance Corporation, Michael Di Russo

The webinar will be held on Wednesday September 16, 2020 from 10.30am–11.30am (AEST) | 10am–11am (ACST) | 8.30am–9.30am (AWST).

Bookings are available here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *