Events and conferences

IAQAA launches Lunch & Learn

The Indoor Air Quality Association Australia (IAQAA) will be hosting its first Lunch & Learn session via Zoom on July 7. The online presentation will kick off IAQAA’s series of free monthly webinars.

Tuesday’s session will feature Bryon Price, F.AIRAH, one of Australia’s leading figures in building services. He will be presenting on the role of HVAC systems providing healthy indoor environment, followed by questions and discussion with audience members.

“In recent times dust storms, bushfires and the coronavirus have brought a focus to HVAC systems and their role in providing a healthy indoor environment during these events. This presentation will provide insights into HVAC design, operation and maintenance and how these systems can be configured to deal with these types of environmental challenges,” says Price.

Price is the Strategic Development Director for the A.G. Coombs Group of Companies. Bryon is Chair of the Board of the Facility Management Association of Australia and Chair of the FMA’s Knowledge and Advocacy Portfolio Groups.

He is a long-standing member on the Board of the Australian Institute of Refrigeration, Air conditioning and Heating – AIRAH, and a member of the Board of Australian Refrigeration and Building Services (ARBS). He is a Co-Chair of The International WELL Building Institute Task Force on COVID-19 and Other Respiratory Infections.

Event details:

What: IAQAA Lunch & Learn
When: July 7, 2020 at 12 midday (AEST) | 11.30am (ACST) | 10am (AWST)
Where: Zoom – details will be sent on registration
Cost: Free

Registration is available here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *