Events and conferences

Webinar on integrating daylight and electric light

The Solar Heating and Cooling (SHC) Programme of the International Energy Agency (IEA) will be hosting a webinar on Integrated Solutions for Daylight and Electric Lighting on September 24.

As part of the IEA SHC Solar Academy webinar series hosted by the International Solar Energy Society (ISES), the online sessions will provide a brief introduction to the IEA-SHC Task 61 / Annex 77 and feature input from lighting experts in a number or areas.

Participants of Task 61 / Annex 77 are working to create and develop strategies combining daylighting and appropriate lighting control systems leading to highly energy-efficient lighting schemes, and solutions offering the best lighting conditions for users.

Group Manager of Lighting Technology and Passive Solar Systems at the Fraunhofer Institute for Building Physics (IBP) in Stuttgart, Jan De Boer, will be presenting on motivation and introduction to SHC Task 61.

De Boer is leading his second SHC Task on lighting, SHC Task 61 / EBC Annex 77: Integrated Solutions for Daylighting and Electric Lighting. This task builds on the work done in SHC Task 50: Advanced Lighting Solutions for Retrofitting Buildings. 

Other speakers include:

  • Head of the Energy and Environment Group and Professor in the Department of Architecture and Technology at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Barbara Szybinska Matusiak
  • Professor at the Danish Building Research Institute (SBI) at Aalborg University in Copenhagen, Denmark and convenor of CEN Standardization Group TC 169-WG11 Daylight, Marc Fontoynont
  • Project Manager and Head of the Competence Field Daylight in the R&D Department of Bartenbach, David Geisler Moroder
  • Assistant professor at the Institute of Architecture and the Built Environment at Lund University in Sweden, Niko Gentile.

Founder and Managing Director of the German consulting firm Solrico – Solar Market Research & International Communication, Bärbel Epp, will be the moderator.

The live presentation of the webinar and Q&A will be broadcast on September 24 for viewers in the Western hemisphere from 12.00-1.30am (AEST) | 11.30pm – 1am (ACST) | 10-11.30pm (AWST).

Click here to register for the webinar broadcast and Q&A.

A recording of the webinar, along with a live Q&A with presenters will be hosted on September 25, from 4-5.30pm (AEST) | 3.30-5pm (ACST) | 2-3.30pm (AWST). Click here to register for the recorded webinar, and here to register for the live Q&A.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *