Events and conferences

Webinars on safe use of HFC alternatives

Industry groups in Europe and around the world are joining together to provide information on the safe adoption of alternatives to high-GWP HFC refrigerants via the REAL Alternatives 4 LIFE learning program.

The program covers the full range of low-GWP refrigerants, including hydrocarbons, HFOs, carbon dioxide and ammonia.

On May 28, the REAL Alternatives 4 LIFE team will be hosting a series of webinars as part of their Virtual Conference Day.

The short online presentations will focus on the challenges that have been addressed, the successful outcomes, and how the program has grown into a network of 19 national leads, extending beyond Europe that has delivered over 500 certifications so far. According to the team, the program has reached nearly 5,000 independent learners since its inception in 2017.

REAL Alternatives LIVE! will include four interactive sessions running throughout the day, each chaired by an international expert.

There will be a live Q&A session with the speakers, made up of trainers and course developers.  A series of practical training videos covering carbon dioxide and hydrocarbon handling will also be shown.

Topics discussed during the sessions will include:

  • The HVAC&R sector and environmental policy
  • International project partners – Why they got involved, what they did and why this has been important for their country
  • How attitudes and experience of low-GWP refrigerants are changing
  • The impact of improved training across Europe
  • REAL Alternatives beyond the EU – a global perspective
  • A national commitment to improving training in Spain
  • The changing landscape for training across Europe
  • The importance of practical training and certification

The program is slated to start at 7.20pm (AEST) | 6.50pm (ACST) | 5.20pm (AWST) on May 28 and end at 2.15am (AEST) | 1.45am (ACST) | 12.15am (AWST) on May 29.

A single registration will provide access to all of the live sessions and recordings of the talks that will be available for two weeks after the event.

Click here for booking and other information on the program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *