Dr Stephen White awarded AIRAH’s highest honour

During the holiday period, HVAC&R News is featuring the winners of the AIRAH Awards 2022.

The James Harrison Medal is the highest honour AIRAH can bestow upon an individual. Named after Australian refrigeration pioneer James Harrison, it recognises the highest levels of individual achievement in the Australian refrigeration and air conditioning industry.

The James Harrison Medal recipient is selected by the AIRAH Board, and must be an AIRAH member. It is not awarded every year.

The winner of the 2022 James Harrison Medal is Dr Stephen White, L.AIRAH.

According to CSIRO, Dr White has more than 25 years’ experience in energy end-use efficiency and electricity industry demand-side management. Dr White also oversees the NatHERS benchmark software (referenced in the National Construction Code) and key national energy databases (NEAR, Australian Housing Database).

Among other achievements, he is responsible for the design of award-winning innovative air conditioning systems, has published extensively in the field, and is an in-demand expert advisor to domestic and international organisations.

For more information on the James Harrison Medal and to view previous recipients, please click here.

More information on the AIRAH Awards is available here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.