Events and conferences Products

Belimo to host webinar on control valve selection

HVAC field device manufacturer Belimo will be hosting a free webinar on control valve selection on its newly launched online training platform.

The Control Valve 101 webinar will cover all the essentials of the subject, says the company. The webinar will be held on Tuesday, July 14, at 3pm (AEST), 2.30pm (ACST) and 1pm (AWST).

The content includes:

  • Control valve characteristics
  • Range ability
  • Pressure
  • Valve authority
  • Mechanical valves
  • Electronic valves.

Although the Switzerland-based company has been conducting webinars in the US since 2012, its foray into online training in Australia only started in May this year. The Australian webinar platform was established in part to circumvent social distancing restrictions.

“Given the recent COVID-19 outbreak, our Regional Application Consultants (RACs) have been unable to conduct lunch and learns – our typical format for delivering education to the market,” said Regional Application Consultant, Asia Pacific, at Belimo Actuators Ltd, Andy Brooks.

“We think this is an excellent time for the industry to revisit the status quo for specifications and standard practices onsite.”

Brooks will be presenting the Control Valve 101 webinar.

Registration for the webinar is available here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *