Events and conferences Public Comment

Roadmap to safe and quality insulation

The governments of New South Wales and Victoria, along with Insulation Australasia (IA) and the Insulation Council of Australia and New Zealand (ICANZ) are developing an industry-led roadmap to ensure that insulation is installed in Australia in a manner that is safe and delivers quality outcomes. The project team consists of the Energy Efficiency Council […]

Events and conferences

Australia must catch up, say buildings physics experts

Australia is lagging behind the rest of the developed world when it comes to sealing, thermal performance and control of moisture in our buildings. That was the consensus at AIRAH’s Building Physics Virtual Forum, held on September 17. But the event also highlighted the opportunity to improve by using our local expertise and learning from […]

Building Physics Forum
Events and conferences

Building Physics Forum goes digital

The Australian Institute of Refrigeration, Air Conditioning and Heating (AIRAH) has confirmed that the 2020 iteration of the Building Physics Forum will be streamed virtually on Thursday, September 17. The live stream will run from 10.30am–4pm (AEST), 10am–3.30pm (ACST) and 8.30am–2pm (AWST). The event was originally slated to take place in Brisbane from September 16–17, […]

News

Mould inquiry calls for tighter building standards

The federal government has released findings from its inquiry into mould-related illnesses and moisture in buildings. The parliamentary inquiry met in August and September to hear evidence from experts in health, biology and building physics. The committee received information about Chronic Inflammatory Response Syndrome (CIRS) and the wide range of associated symptoms that are often […]